About

Hey there,

My name is Ravina Shah and I am first generation Indian-American. Growing up in a South-Asian household in a predominantly caucasian town, I learned quickly that I was going to be living in two different worlds. One where I was part of a large Gujarati community filled with culture, traditions, and customs. Another where I learned what it means to be an American. Both had their pros and cons & both worlds made me the person I am today.

Being from a desi community, I dealt with a lot criticism and judgement. I was always a chubby child and if you’re south-asian, I don’t have to tell you how much shit I got because of it. You probably have your own similar experiences. At school, I was the brown girl with smelly, oil in her hair, a mom who had a “funny” accent, and nasty looking lunch.

As I got older, my confidence continued to shrink. It only got worse and worse until I hit an ultimate low point in my life a couple years ago. I always heard that you can only go up after hitting rock bottom and I was glad that was my truth. I made the decision to turn my life around. I devoted my time and energy to become a better version of myself. I fought to make it happen everyday.

And here I am today, a proud, happy, and confident Indian-American. I am so proud of the old me for making that decision a few years ago. Being where I am now, I want to help other individuals just like myself.

Which is why I am super excited to meet you! I teach individuals just like yourself about creating a positive mindset and how you you can invest in yourself to build a life you love. Seeing other people succeed and achieve their goals lights me up, and it’s my life’s mission to help you make it happen. Stick around and I’ll show you how

Wishing you all the success you deserve,

Ravina Shah

FUN FACTS:

MORNING PICK-ME-UP: Iced coffee, but if my trainer asks it’s lemon water with ACV

EATING HABITS: I call myself a Chicketarian and I’m on the Keto Diet

BEST DECISION OF MY LIFE: Besides turning my life around, going skydiving even though I’m scared of heights

GROWING UP: Born in New Jersey and raised in New York, raised in a traditional Gujarati household

MY FRIDAY NIGHT CHEAT MEAL: Thin-crust pizza with pineapple, olives, and jalapeรฑos (yes, pineapple on pizza!)

MY PASSION: Helping people that they can create the life they want and make their dreams come true

YOU’D NEVER GUESS: I’ve gotten lost on every family vacation I’ve been on.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.